Why I think non filtered photos are better

I like my photos to be natural. On my 3 Instagram accounts thetweendogistelittlelou, and Maltipoo_of_Manhattan I have only used filters or edited my photos a few times. 

Why?

Because I like to work off of natural light. Photos that are taken with a natural essence cannot really keep that natural feeling if filters are included. 

I don’t think that we need to use filters in our photos to make them look good. 

A natural photo with no filters to me would seem a bit more professional than one with filter(s). This is because a photographers best friend is natural light. 

 It may be necessary to brighten the photo if it is too dark. I once used a an editor to edit Bentley the standard poodle’s photo because at the angle that I took the photo there wasn’t enough light. 

I only use filters about 3 times on my private account, twice on my thetweendogist, and I haven’t created any posts yet on the last account. 

That’s I try to stray away from filters and editing apps. 

Leave a Reply

